Google+ 21 Day Challenge - Resharing a Post

5/31/2013 12:00:00 AM
Part Six of a series. Read Part Five here.

Yet another way to interact with people in your Google+ Professional Learning Community is to "Reshare" posts that appear on your Home page with your Circles. For example, if someone posts a particularly awesome classroom resource, you share the same resource with your own Circles simply by clicking the "Share" button on the original post.
When you Reshare a post on Google+, the creator of that post AND the people the post was originally shared with can see that you Reshared it. It won't show who you shared it with, just that it was Reshared. The creator of the post will receive a notification that you Reshared their post.
To Reshare a post, just click the "Share" button below the post

Enter some explanatory or introductory text
Add the Circles and specific people with which you would like to share the post
Click "Share"

The original post will appear on your Home page (and in the streams of the people you shared it with) underneath your name and the text you added
comments powered by Disqus

Epson Wins 2017 Tech & Learning Stellar Service Award

Epson’s Brighter Futures® program won The Ultimate Reputati...

PepsiCo Recycle Rally Earns Gold Honor in 2017 MarCom Awards

PepsiCo recycling initiative encourages K-12 students to become enviro...

Illuminate Education Acquires eduCLIMBER, Improves Data Analysis for Teachers and Districts

Irvine, CA. (December 14, 2017) — Illuminate Education, the com...

T&L Partner Post
Tweets