Meet our Awards of Excellence Judges

2/27/2013 By: Christine Weiser

The Awards of Excellence program would not be possible without the opinions of our edtech experts, who spent many hours evaluating all product submissions based on a set of rigorous criteria. Many thanks to all below who shared their time and expertise to help choose our winners.

Hardware Products Judges (Team 1)

Team Leader, Corissa Howell 

Information Services Specialist, Greenwood Middle School,  Greenwood Community School Corporation, Greenwood, IN


Michaels Howell

Technology Integration Specialist, IU School of Education Indianapolis, Greenwood Community Schools, Greenwood, IN


Tracy Nelson

District Tech Specialist, Greenwood Community Schools, Greenwood, IN

Hardware Products Judges (Team 2)

              Team Leader, Nancy Stutsman

Director of Technology, Monte Cassino School, Tulsa, Oklahoma


Caroline Nolan

Technology Coordinator, Monte Cassino School, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Hardware Products Judges (Single Product)

Steve Young

Chief Technology Officer, Judson Independent School District, San Antonio, TX.

 Software Products Judges

Bryan Doyle

Director of Information Technology Services, Bastrop Independent School District, Bastrop, TX.

Dennis Keohane

Blogger/Teacher, SophaShop School, Natick, MA.


Jean Tower 

Director of Technology, Public Schools of Northborough and Southborough, Southborough, MA



Jill Rooney

Professor of History, MassBay Community College, Epping, NH.


MaryAnn Karre

School Librarian and Technology Mentor, Binghamton City School District, Binghamton, New York.


Philip D. Hintz

Director of Technology, Gurnee School District 56, Gurnee, IL.


Salvador Contes Jr.

Assistant Principal, Poughkeepsie City School District, Poughkeepsie, NY.


Shannon Mersand                                                                                                      

Library Media Specialist, Yorktown High School, Yorktown Heights, NY.


Suzette McIntyre

Technology Director, Wall Independent School District , Wall, TX.


Traci House 

Director of Technology, Joplin Schools, Joplin, Missouri.


 Software and Web-Based Products Judges


Aaron Turpin     

Executive Director of Technology, Hall County School District, Gainesville, Georgia.


Andrew Wallace               

Director of Technology, South Portland School Department, South Portland, Maine.


Anton Inglese     

Chief Information Officer , Batavia Public School District 101, Batavia, IL.


Carrie Seiden    

School Librarian, Totoket Valley Elementary School, Northford, CT.


Coby Culbertson               

Director of Technology, Western Dubuque Community School District, Farley, Iowa.


Darren Draper  

Director of Education Technology , Canyons School District, Sandy, UT.


David Andrade

Physics Teacher, Educational Technology Specialist , Central High School, Stratford, CT.


David Kapuler

 Media & Technology Specialist, Greendale School District, Greendale, WI.


Deborah C.  Karcher

Chief Information Officer, Miami-Dade County Public Schools,  Information Technology Services, Dade County, FL.


Frank Pileiro 

Technology Coordinator, Linwood Public Schools, Linwood, NJ.


George J. Weeks

Director of Technology, GLASSBORO PUBLIC SCHOOLS, Glassboro, NJ.


Henry C. Thiele, Ed.D. 

Chief Technology Officer, Maine Township High School District 207, Park Ridge, IL


James Shipman

Director of Technology , Lago Vista ISD, Lago Vista, TX.

Jenith Mishne

Director of Educational Technology, Newport-Mesa Unified School District


Kevin Jarrett

Technology Facilitator, K-4, District Webmaster , Google Certified Teacher

Northfield Community School , Northfield, NJ.

 Michael Gorman

Chair, Communications, ICE. Fort Wayne, IN


Michelle Vance

District Technology Director, Ontario Local Schools, Ontario,  Ohio.


Noriah Ismail

Senior Lecturer, MARA University of Technology, Segamat, Johor, MALAYSIA.



Peter Griffiths   

Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Dayton ISD,  Dayton, Texas.


Steven W. Anderson

Director Of Instructional Technology, Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools, Independent Educational Consultant, Winston-Salem, NC.


Stuart Posin

Director of Academic and Administrative Technology, Marlborough School, Los Angeles, CA






Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system:
Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords.
Here's a URL about the issue:
comments powered by Disqus


current issue

Game changer or vaporware?