ISTE Announces New Board Members

ISTE logo

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) announced the results of its election for board of directors. Newly elected to the ISTE board are Nikole Blanchard, director of innovation & technology, The Dunham School, Louisiana; Ruth Okoye, director of K12 initiatives, The Source for Learning, Virginia; and Dr. Mary Wegner, superintendent, Sitka School District, Alaska.

Bill Bass, innovation coordinator, Parkway School District, Missouri, will begin his role as president of the board of directors on Jan. 1, 2019, succeeding current ISTE board president Mila Thomas Fuller, Ed.D., assistant director of online learning, College of Education, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois. Randy Hansen, Ed.D., professor, University of Maryland University College will become treasurer and Michael McVey, professor, Eastern Michigan University, Michigan will become secretary. Continuing board members are Gary Brantley, chief information officer (CIO), City of Atlanta; Hall Davidson, senior director, Global Learning Initiatives, Discovery Education; Julianne Ross-Kleinmann, technology integration specialist, Dutchess Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES), New York; Ed Snow, technology supervisor, Milton School District, Wisconsin and Janet Zanetis, managing director, Center for Interactive Learning and Collaboration, Kentucky.

For more information about the ISTE Board of Directors, visit the ISTE Board of Directors page.