Innovative educators of the year

1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM

2010 U.S. Innovative Education Forum winners Cheryl and Rawya Shatila (center) and participants Joe Goodwin (left) and Katherine Stam (right) discuss the role of teacher leaders in effective professional development.

Microsoft announced the winners of the 2010 U.S. Innovative Education Forum. Cheryl Arnett from Sunset Elementary School in Craig, Colo., and Rawya Shatila from Maskassed Khalil Shehab School in Beirut, Lebanon, won first place for their international collaboration. They will go on to represent the United States at the Worldwide Innovative Education Forum in South Africa this fall, joining nearly 500 other teachers from 60 countries who won similar events in their regions. Videos of all the teachers’ entries can be viewed at

Want to read more stories like this?

Get our Free Newsletter Here!

comments powered by Disqus
T&L Partner Post