National School Boards Association Names “20 to Watch” Education Technology Leaders

National School Boards Association Names “20 to Watch” Education Technology Leaders

The National School Boards Association's (NSBA) Technology Leadership Network (TLN) announces its “20 to Watch” honorees for 2015-2016. These education leaders from across the country are being recognized for their ability to inspire colleagues to explore and embrace innovative technology solutions and instructional strategies.

This year’s honorees will be recognized during the 2016 Consortium for School Networking (CoSN) Conference on April 4 in Washington, D.C., and at the TLN-hosted luncheon during NSBA’s 2016 Annual Conference on April 8 in Boston. TechSmith Corporation continues to provide generous support for the “20 to Watch” celebration events. The 2015-2016 NSBA “20 to Watch” honorees are (listed by state/territory):

Amanda Stone, Assistant Principal, Trace Crossings Elementary School, Hoover City Schools, AL

Stephen Carr, Chief Technology Officer, Ventura County Office of Education, CA

Jon Corippo, Director of Academic Innovation, CUE, CA

Adam Welcome, Principal, San Ramón Valley Unified School District, CA

District of Columbia:
Thomas C. Murray, Director of Innovation, Future Ready Schools, Alliance for Excellent Education, DC

Joanna Beck, Teacher, Burney-Harris-Lyons Middle School, Clarke County School District, GA

Phil Hintz, Director of Technology, Gurnee School District 56, IL

Christopher Hull, Teacher, Elm Place Middle School, North Shore School District 112 and Co-Founder of Otus, IL

Leslie Pralle Keehn, Instructional Technology Consultant, Prairie Lakes Area Education Agency, IA

Josh Stock, English Language Arts Teacher, Santa Fe Trail Middle School, Olathe Unified School District, KS

Katie Chirhart, iPad Lab Teacher, Shreve Island Elementary, Caddo Parish School Board, LA

Luke Wittum, Assistant Superintendent - Technology and Media Services, Genesee Intermediate School District, MI

Patricia Brown, Technology Integration Coach, Old Bonhomme Elementary School, Ladue School District, MO

New Jersey:
Silvia Correa-Abbato, Superintendent of Schools, Union City School District, NJ

Regina Schaffer, Instructional Technology Specialist, Middletown Township School District, NJ

New York:
Adam Schoenbart, English Teacher/Capstone Technology Coach, Ossining High School, Ossining Union Free School District, NY

North Carolina:
James Lanier, Coordinator of Secondary Digital Learning, Johnston County Schools, NC

Matthew Miller, Superintendent, Mentor Public Schools, OH

Dr. Bryan E. O'Black, Assistant Superintendent of Schools, Shaler Area School District, PA

Rafranz Davis, Executive Director of Professional and Digital Learning, Lufkin Independent School District, TX