Skip to main content

Future Ready Schools® Superintendents Honored

Future Ready Schools® Superintendents Honored

Project Tomorrow has recognized 20 school district superintendents from across the country with Speak Up Shout Out Awards for 2016 Outstanding Superintendents. Each of their districts have had exceptional participation in the Speak Up Research Project for Digital Learning.

“Superintendents across the country are dealing with an array of educational technology opportunities and Speak Up offers a platform so they can learn directly from their stakeholders about what students, parents and teachers are looking for now and in the future,” said Daniel A. Domenech, Executive Director of AASA, The School Superintendents Association. “The superintendents being recognized by Project Tomorrow are leaders in the effective use of technology for learning.”The Speak Up Shout Out Awards for 2016 Outstanding Superintendents (by state):

  • Matt Massey, Madison County School District, AL
  • Randy Fuller, Shelby County School District, AL
  • James P. Lee, Paradise Valley Unified District, AZ
  • Gregory O’Brien, Centinela Valley Union High School District, CA
  • Kevin Holt, San Marcos Unified, CA
  • Terry Decker, Solana Beach School District, CA
  • Desmond K. Blackburn, Brevard County School District, FL
  • Robert W. Runcie, Broward County School District, FL
  • Ann Linson, East Noble School Corporation, IN
  • Philip G. Downs, Southwest Allen County Schools, IN
  • Todd White, Blue Valley Schools, KS
  • Sonja B. Santelises, Baltimore City Public School System, MD
  • Dallas Dance, Baltimore County Public Schools, MD
  • Eric Bracy, Sampson County Schools, NC
  • Joseph Siano, Norman Public Schools, OK
  • Juan Cabrera, El Paso ISD, TX
  • Huey Kinchen, Tomball ISD, TX
  • Pamela Moran, Albemarle County Public Schools, VA
  • Karen Garza, Fairfax County Public Schools, VA
  • David T. Sovine, Frederick County Public Schools, VA