Meet the Winners

Meet the Winners

Nicholas ProvenzanoKurt Kiefer ISTE will recognize the outstanding education leaders who will be honored at the event. Winners include:

• Outstanding Leader Award: Chris Lehmann, founding principal of the Science Leadership Academy. This honor, which goes to a leader outside of the classroom, recognizes outstanding achievement and leadership in implementing technology to improve education.

• Outstanding Teacher Award: English teacher and author of “The Nerdy Teacher” blog, Nicholas Provenzano.

• Public Policy Advocate Award: Kurt Kiefer, assistant state superintendent at the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. This award recognizes an outstanding and enthusiastic individual for advocating for education technology policy.

Krista Moroder • Outstanding Young Educator Award: Krista Moroder, K-12 technology integrator at the Kettle Moraine School District in Wales, Wisconsin. This award honors a teacher under the age of 35. Moroder is recognized for demonstrating vision, innovation, action and using technology to improve learning and teaching.