CoSN Announces New Board for 2015-2016 - Tech Learning

CoSN Announces New Board for 2015-2016

CoSN (the Consortium for School Networking) today announced its 2015-2016 Board of Directors.
Publish date:

CoSN (the Consortium for School Networking) today announced its 2015-2016 Board of Directors.

The board of directors is the governing body that serves CoSN’s members and strengthens the organization. CoSN members elect the board to serve three-year terms.

CoSN’s 2015-2016 Board of Directors comprises: 

Board Officers

  • Mike Jamerson, CoSN Chair, and Director of Technology, Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation (IN)
  • Donna Williamson, CoSN Secretary, and Technology Director, Mountain Brook City Board of Education (AL)
  • Jean Tower, CoSN Past Chair, and Director of Technology, and Public Schools of Northborough & Southborough (MA)
  • Tom B. Ryan, CoSN Treasurer, and President of eMMERSION Learning (NM)

Board Members

  • Sheryl Abshire, Chief Technology Officer, Calcasieu Parish Public Schools (LA)
  • Greg DeYoung, Chief Information Officer and Executive Director for Information Technology, Blue Valley USD #229 (KS)
  • Mark Edwards, Superintendent, Mooresville Graded School District (NC)
  • Michael Flood, Vice President, Education Markets, Kajeet, Inc.*
  • Pete Just, CETL, Chief Technology Officer, MSD of Wayne Township (IN)
  • Lillian Kellogg, Vice President, Client Services, Education Networks of America
  • Steve Langford, Chief Information Officer, Beaverton School District (OR)*
  • Vicki Lyons, Director, Technology Services, School District of La Crosse (WI)
  • Nicholas G. Mirisis, Director, Marketing & Business Development,
  • Lenny Schad, Chief Information Officer, Houston ISD (TX)
  • Melissa Tebbenkamp, Director of Instructional Technology, Raytown Consolidated School District 2 (MO)

Learn more at:



ISTE announces results of 2015 election for board of directors promo image

ISTE announces results of 2015 election for board of directors

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®) today announced the results of its 2015 election for board of directors. Newly elected to the ISTE board is William “Bill” Bass, innovation coordinator for instructional technology, information and library media, Parkway School District, St. Louis, Mo., and adjunct professor of education, Missouri Baptist University. Returning to the board for a second term are Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach, CEO, Powerful Learning Practice, Virginia Beach, Va., and Mila Thomas Fuller, Ed.D., deputy executive director, National Council of Teachers of English, Urbana, Ill. All will serve three-year terms, beginning January 2016.

COSN releases new tools for School CTOs

From the release:The Consortium for School Networking (CoSN) today re-launched its Web site,, with a revamped structure and new tools and features. The site was redesigned in an effort to maximize interactivity, accessibility and value for school district technology leaders and others interested in learning more about the association's initiatives and advocacy efforts.   "Every day we learn more about how different educational technologies help to transform teaching and learning, and our goal was to revamp the site in ways that make it most relevant and current for our members," said CoSN CEO Keith Krueger. "We also wanted to take elements of the interactivity that takes place in the Web 2.0 world and incorporate tools on the site that act as platforms for discussion, the exchange of ideas, information and resources, and spur innovative thinking and action."Click through for full release.

SIIA Education Division Announces 2015 Board of Directors

The Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA), the principal trade association for the software and digital content industries, today announced new members of its Education Division Board of Directors. These newly elected and appointed executives from SIIA member companies represent a broad spectrum of corporate interests, and their visionary leadership will help guide the education technology industry during this time of seismic change.