FETC Announces Nine STEM Excellence Awards Finalists for 2018

FETC Announces Nine STEM Excellence Awards Finalists for 2018

The National Future of Education Technology Conference (FETC) has announced the nine schools named finalists for the 2018 STEM Excellence Awards. FETC will introduce the finalists and unveil the winner at its 38th annual conference, to take place January 23-26, 2018, at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla. The three finalists at each level—elementary, middle, and high school—will present their successful approaches to STEM education to FETC attendees and the winner will be formally announced on Friday, January 26, at the FETC STEM Excellence Awards Ceremony on the Keynote Stage.

The nine schools recognized as 2018 STEM Excellence Awards finalists are:

Elementary School Division

  • Buck Lake Elementary, Leon County Schools, Tallahassee, Fla.
  • Union Elementary STEM and Demonstration School, Sumner County School District, Gallatin, Tenn.
  • Liberty Elementary School, Loudon County Public Schools, South Riding, Va.

Middle School Division

  • Christ the King Catholic School, Diocese of St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Harpeth Hall School, private college preparatory school, Nashville, Tenn.
  • Washington Middle School, El Dorado Public Schools, El Dorado, Ark.

High School Division

  • Lanier High School, Gwinnett County Public Schools, Sugar Hill, Ga.
  • Commonwealth Academy, independent preparatory school, Alexandria, Va.
  • All Saints Academy, independent preparatory school, Lakeland, Fla.

Registration is open for the 2018 Future of Education Technology Conference. For additional information and to register, visit fetc.org/register or call toll-free 1-800-727-1227.