Skip to main content

ISTE Announces 2018 Board of Directors

ISTE Announces 2018 Board of Directors

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) today announced the results of its election for board of directors. Newly elected to the ISTE board are Michael McVey, professor, Eastern Michigan University, Michigan; Julianne Ross-Kleinmann, technology integration specialist,Dutchess Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES), New York; and Ed Snow, technology supervisor, Milton School District, Wisconsin. Hall Davidson, senior director, global learning initiatives, Discovery Education, Los Angeles, was re-elected to another term on the board.

Bill Bass, innovation coordinator, Parkway School District, Missouri, was elected by the board of directors as president-elect and will work alongside current ISTE Board President Mila Thomas Fuller, Ed.D., assistant director of online learning, College of Education, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, until Bass begins his duties Jan. 1, 2019. Karen Swift, head of department, business and technologies, James Nash State High School, Gympie, Queensland, Australia, will become treasurer; and Janet Zanetis, managing director, Center for Interactive Learning and Collaboration, Kentucky, will continue to serve as board secretary.

Continuing board members are Gary Brantley, chief information officer, DeKalb County School District, Georgia; Randy Hansen, Ed.D., professor, University of Maryland University College; and Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach, CEO, Powerful Learning Practice, Virginia.

For more information about the ISTE Board of Directors, visit