PBS Announces Educators Selected For Digital Innovator All-Star Program

PBS Announces Educators Selected For Digital Innovator All-Star Program

Today, PBS announced the educators selected for the first PBS Digital Innovator All-Star Program. Nominated by their local PBS stations, 30 educators were chosen from across the country, representing 28 states and Puerto Rico. Each of the Digital Innovator All-Stars was selected from a cohort of extraordinary educators who are doing innovative work in their schools and districts, and were previously recognized as part of the PBS Digital Innovator Program, which began in 2013.

PBS Digital Innovator All-Stars will spend the 2018-2019 school year deepening engagement among students, families, educators, schools and their local PBS stations. As an exclusive part of the program, they will have access to virtual and in-person events, including the PBS Digital Innovator All-Star Summit, to connect and learn with their peers and station representatives from across the country.

Below is a list of the 2018 PBS Digital Innovator All-Stars and their local PBS stations; their profiles and photographs can be found here.

· Leah Aiwohi, Lihue, HI (PBS Hawaii)

· Kristin Appiah-Word, Chicago, IL (WTTW)

· Steve Auslander, Indianapolis, IN (WFYI)

· Elisabeth Bostwick, Horseheads, NY (WSKG)

· Laura Bradley, Petaluma, CA (KQED)

· Sebastian Byers, Monroe, NC (WTVI)

· Vinny Chiaramonte, Hoover, AL (Alabama Public Television)

· Sharon Clark, Brownsville, TN (WLJT)

· Kayla Delzer, Mapleton, ND (Prairie Public)

· Michelle Garmon, Rio Rancho, NM (New Mexico PBS)

· Heather Gauck, Grand Rapids, MI (WGVU)

· Leigh Herman, Atlanta, GA (GPB)

· Shawn Patrick Higgins, Portland, OR (SOPTV)

· Julie Hildebrand, Austin, TX (KLRU)

· Joquetta Johnson, Randallstown, MD (MPT)

· Ashley Judd, Tyner, KY (KET)

· Mike Lang, Las Vegas, NV (Vegas PBS)

· Glenda Lozada, Naranjito, PR (WMTJ)

· Chantell Mason, St. Louis, MO (Nine Network)

· Aaron Maurer, Bettendorf, IA (Iowa Public Television)

· Mallory Mbalia, Raleigh, NC (UNC-TV)

· Jared Morgan, Sad Springs, OK (OETA)

· David Olson, Madison, WI (Wisconsin PTV)

· Regina Schaffer, Farmingdale, NY (WNET/WLIW)

· Paige Somoza, Boise, ID (Idaho Public Television)

· Shelly Stanton, Billings, MT (Montana PBS)

· Roberta Starling, Land O Lakes, FL, (WEDU)

· Debra Turchetti-Ramm, Johnston, RI (Rhode Island PBS)

· Kara Wilkins, Lowell, MA (WGBH)

· Larissa Wright, Anchorage, AK (Alaska Public Media)