CoSN Honors Educators at Annual Conference

Each year during the Annual Conference, CoSN honors distinguished school technology leaders, experts and districts for their school technology accomplishments and dedication to advancing innovative learning settings.

The individuals and teams who were honored in Portland, OR earlier this month are:

  • District Team Leadership Award: Hampton Township School District Team (PA)
  • Community Leadership Award for Digital Equity: Vancouver School District (WA)
  • Hurley Private Sector Champion Award: Gavin Lee, Business Development, State & Local Government and Education (SLED), Juniper Networks
  • Volunteer of the Year Award: Andrew Moore, CIO, Boulder Valley School District (CO)
  • Withrow Outstanding CTO of the Year Award: Phil Hintz, Director of Technology, Gurnee School District 56 (IL)
  • EmpowerED Superintendent of the Year Award: Mark D. Benigni, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools, Meriden Public Schools (CT)
  • Papert Lifetime Achievement Award: Bob Moore (awarded posthumously)
  • NextGen: Emerging EdTech Leaders:

Chanel Alford-Campbell, Technology Integration Specialist, Alexandria City Public Schools (VA)

Lindsey Blass, Personalized Learning Environments Program Manager, San Francisco Unified School District (CA)

Renee Hernandez, Digital Learning Coordinator, Allen Independent School District (TX)

Toni Hoehn, Digital Curriculum Support Specialist, St. Vrain Valley School District (CO)

Allison Reid, Coordinating Teacher for Instructional Technology, Wake County Schools (NC)