Pittsburgh Teacher Selected as Albert Einstein Distinguished Educator Fellow to Serve in Washington

Baldwin-Whitehall School District Middle School teacher Debbie Reynolds has been selected for a national honor. Nine accomplished K-12 science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) teachers from across the United States have been named 2019-2020 Albert Einstein Distinguished Educator Fellows. The fellows will spend 11 months serving in a Federal agency or U.S. Congressional offices in Washington, DC, engaged in the national STEM education arena.

The AEF Program, now in its 29th year of operation, is managed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Science’s Office of Workforce Development for Teachers and Scientists in collaboration with the sponsoring agencies and the Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE).