Bloom’s Taxonomy of Learning Domains: The Three Types of Learning

6/27/2012 12:00:00 AM
Bloom’s Taxonomy has been around for a long time, but it is still a valuable way of thinking about learning for your students. This site includes information about the cognitive domain (Bloom’s), the affective domain, psychomotor domain, and a revision to Bloom’s taxonomy that was done in the 1990s. Find learning or instructional strategies with a chart that gives strategies that include the three domains, and hyperlinks that will lead you deeper into the ways to modify your teaching to reach all of your students. With a seeming emphasis of “one size fits all” in many curricula on the market, this is a reminder that each student is his or her own size.
courtesy of Knovation

Want to read more stories like this?

Get our Free Newsletter Here!

comments powered by Disqus

Aperture Education Re-affirms its Commitment to Protecting Student Data

Company signs Student Privacy Pledge and launches new web page to shar...

Insight ADVANCE Launches New Data Management Tools for Its Video Coaching & Evaluation Platform

New data functionality in ADVANCEfeedback® empowers teachers, coa...

T&L Partner Post