Innovative educators of the year - Tech Learning

Innovative educators of the year

Microsoft announced the winners of the 2010 U.S.
Publish date:

2010 U.S. Innovative Education Forum winners Cheryl and Rawya Shatila (center) and participants Joe Goodwin (left) and Katherine Stam (right) discuss the role of teacher leaders in effective professional development.

Image placeholder title

Microsoft announced the winners of the 2010 U.S. Innovative Education Forum. Cheryl Arnett from Sunset Elementary School in Craig, Colo., and Rawya Shatila from Maskassed Khalil Shehab School in Beirut, Lebanon, won first place for their international collaboration. They will go on to represent the United States at the Worldwide Innovative Education Forum in South Africa this fall, joining nearly 500 other teachers from 60 countries who won similar events in their regions. Videos of all the teachers’ entries can be viewed at



Innovative Teacher Awards Presented promo image

Innovative Teacher Awards Presented

Microsoft Partners in Learning has announced the winners of the 2010 Worldwide Innovative Teacher Awards at the sixth annual Worldwide Innovative Education Forum.

Image placeholder title

Leader of the Year Winners

While the concept of leadership can be fuzzy sometimes, the winners of 2010’s Leader of the Year awards are clearly groundbreakers.