Internet and Computing Core Certification Updated

Certiport ( today announced Global Standard 4, the newest release of the Internet and Computing Core Certification (IC³®).

The IC3 Certification program provides students and job seekers with the foundation of knowledge they need to succeed in environments that require the use of computers and the Internet. The IC³ Certification is comprised of three individual examinations: Computing Fundamentals, Key Applications, and Living Online. Some of the new topics addressed in the
IC³ GS4 include:

• Social media
• Collaboration
• Digital devices
• Research fluency
• Cloud computing
• Critical thinking

Certiport offers flexible pricing plans that include classroom vouchers, site licenses, and individual exam vouchers. Academic institutions can find more information on becoming a Certiport Authorized Testing Center to deliver the IC3 program at