Skip to main content

ISTE Names Ed Tech Experts to Standards Refresh

ISTE Names Ed Tech Experts to Standards Refresh

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE®)today announced the team of external ed tech experts on the technical working group that brings its expertise to the refresh of the ISTE Standards for Teachers. This group includes individuals familiar with ISTE and previous standards refreshes as well as established and emerging leaders from schools, districts, nonprofits and higher education. A draft of the refreshed standards will be available online for public input in November 2016.

The ISTE Standards for Teachers refresh technical working group members are Clara Alaniz, instructional technology specialist, Plano Independent School District, Texas; Amanda Armstrong, graduate assistant, Learning Games Lab, New Mexico University, Las Cruces; David Barr, independent education management professional, Chicago; Jessie Butash, assistant principal of teaching and learning, Cumberland Public Schools, Cumberland, Rhode Island; Trina Davis, associate professor, College of Education, Texas A&M University, College Station; Steven Hauk, assistant principal, Half Hollow Hills Central School District, Melville, New York; Kathy Hayden, emerita professor of education, California State University San Marcos; Mindy Johnson, instructional designer, social media and communications strategist, CAST, Boston; David Marcovitz, associate professor and director of education technology, Loyola University, Baltimore; Curt Mould, director of innovation, assessment and continuous improvement, Sun Prairie School District, Wisconsin; and Sarah Thomas, regional technology coordinator coordinator, Prince George’s County Public Schools, Maryland.

For more information, visit