Bloom’s Taxonomy of Learning Domains: The Three Types of Learning - Tech Learning

Bloom’s Taxonomy of Learning Domains: The Three Types of Learning

Publish date:

Bloom’s Taxonomy has been around for a long time, but it is still a valuable way of thinking about learning for your students. This site includes information about the cognitive domain (Bloom’s), the affective domain, psychomotor domain, and a revision to Bloom’s taxonomy that was done in the 1990s. Find learning or instructional strategies with a chart that gives strategies that include the three domains, and hyperlinks that will lead you deeper into the ways to modify your teaching to reach all of your students. With a seeming emphasis of “one size fits all” in many curricula on the market, this is a reminder that each student is his or her own size.

courtesy of Knovation



Three pounds, three parts

Follow this two part interactive tour of the brain. The first gives you brain basics the second shows how the brain is affected throughout the stages of Alzheimer's disease.courtesy of netTrekker 

Types of Distance Learning

Tip: A student in Kenosha, Wisconsin commented “If we didn’t have school when it was 19 degrees, we wouldn’t have school all winter!” Videoconferencing and online opportunities allow learning anytime from anywhere — no matter what the weather is like. Teachers can sign up for online courses and

The Learning Page

Name: The Learning Page Brief Description of the Site: The Learning Page is a portal for the collections of the American Memory project from The Library of Congress. The collection represents over 7 million resources, which have been used to create lessons and activities. Also present at the site are sections