Skip to main content

How to Set up a Technology Day in your District

How to Set up a Technology Day in your District

Brought to you by:

Wednesday, October 20, 2010 | 12:00 CST (1:00 pm EST, 10:00 am PST)

Access this archived event

With the seemingly impossible job of creating meaningful technology training opportunities for teachers and staff who are pressed for time, Tuloso-Midway ISD in Corpus Christi, Texas developed a “Teaching with Technology Day” which has become their very own district-wide technology conference. Teachers have conference bags, programs, many sessions from which to choose, and most importantly, the opportunity to learn from their fellow teachers what technology integration really looks like in the classroom. Having just completed their fifth such conference, they have developed a step-by-step guide that can be used to plan a technology conference in any district.

Presenter:

Trish Panknin, Director of Information Services/Career & Technical Education
As a technology director who wears many hats in a 4A South Texas district, Trish Panknin empowers teachers to embrace technology and share their knowledge and enthusiasm with others. She has worked in education for 32 years with 22 of those years as a high school business teacher. She currently manages the district’s technology needs, organizes instructional technology opportunities for teachers and staff, directs the Print Shop business, and handles all Career & Technical programs for the district. She also served 5 years as TCEA Area 2 Director.