A Reason for the Season

A Reason for the Season

National Geographic suggests activities for students to augment their understanding of the four seasons: the winter solstice, the summer solstice, the autumnal equinox, and the vernal equinox. Students can check their knowledge by using the cosmic map included in the site. There are also activities for parents to do with their children.

National Geographic

• Learning Games

• Middle School Elementary School

Tammy Solomon