Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"

Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"

This listening adventure from the Weill Music Institute at New York's Carnegie Hall features AntonÃn Dvorák's Symphony no. 9 ("From the New World"). This fully interactive, animated version of the symphony helps you learn about the music, about the instruments , and about the composer. The site features wonderful activities that help learners explore what they have learned, clear graphics, a glossary, and other media-rich features.

Carnegie Hall

• Learning Games • Audio • Pictures and/or Illustrations • Biographical Information

• High School Middle School

Scott Morgan